What is the
Shared Decision Making Committee?
On-going Goals for the
2015-2016 School Year

The Shared Decision Making Commitee is comprised of parents, teachers and administrators who meet each month to discuss topics and goals intended to improve the quality of life at school.

It is a forum for communication of ideas from different perspectives.

Goals emerge from common concerns expressed by committee members and the school community.

School events, presentations and policies which have been initiated, planned or upated by the Shared Decision Making Committee include, but are not limited to:
Healthy Celebration Suggestions
Health and Wellness
Curriculum/Curricular Activities
Home-School Communication
Meetings and Minutes
Members of the Shared Decision Making Committee

All meetings take place at 8:15 am in the
East Multi-Purpose Room
(unless otherwise specified)

Proposed Dates for 2015-2016

September 30-Minutes
October 21
November 18
December 16
January 20
February 24
March 23
April 20
May 18
June 1

Teacher Co-Chairperson:
Mrs. Alyssa Gies
Parent Co-Chairperson:
Mrs. Rachel Guela
Principal-Mr. Ronald Gimondo
Assistant Principal-Mrs. Kathleen Murray

Teacher Members:

1st Grade-Jamie Raskin
2nd Grade-Amy Vogel
3rd Grade-Marisa Lastres
4th Grade-
5th Grade-Gayle Ulmann
PTA Liaison-
Special Area-Andrea Gerstenblatt
Special Educ-Dan Regini
BRC Rep- Linda Gitman
BCG Rep- Michelle Reiter

Parent Members:

Kindergarten: Michelle Ahdoot
First Grade: Liat Ginsberg, Elizabeth McCarthy
Second Grade: Romina Pour, Charlotte Kashani
Third Grade: Helene Trontz
Fourth Grade: Elham Sabetfard, Pargol Khadavi
Fifth Grade: Josefine Kaya, Romina Pour
SEPTA: Helene Trontz, Elizabeth McCarthy
PTA: Yas Rokhsar

Return to the JFK Homepage