• Tuesday, October 5, 2021
    • Tuesday, November 16, 2021
    • Tuesday, January 18, 2022
    • Tuesday, March 15, 2022
    • Tuesday, April 12, 2022 (canceled)
    • Tuesday, May 24, 2022
    • Tuesday, June 7, 2022


    PLACE:   Zoom or Google Meet Virtual Meeting

    TIME:     4:00 P.M.


    Members of the public are welcome to attend Policy Board open meetings.  The link to join the meeting is available in the column on the Teacher Center Main Page.





  • Teacher Center Director:

    Elena Teixeira Gaeta, SMS

    Teacher Center Policy Board Committee:

    Linda Gitman, JFK, Chairperson

    Leslie Blank, SHS Teacher

    Joanne Dominguez, Staff Support

    Maria Giannopoulos, SMS Teacher

    Ron Gimondo, JFK Principal, GNPS Parent

    Ingrid Glasgow, Teaching Assistant

    Stephen Lando, Phipps, Asst. Superintendent

    Susanne Marcus, Stony Brook U, Adjunct Prof.

    Norine Nagle, NMS Teacher

    Douglas Okin, Met Life Insurance

    Heather Peretz, SMS Teacher

    Ellen Siegel, EM Baker Teacher

    Ofier Sigal, NSHA Principal 

    Rosemary Sloggatt, Saddle Rock Teacher

    Manoj Thadhani, SEAL Homebound Instructor