•  

     


     

    Winter 2018-19 Athletic Start Dates

     

     

    Winter Sports Information:

     

    - All Students need a valid A Form (Doctors Physical) on file with the school nurse.

    - New B Forms (Health Update and Parental Permission) are required for each new season.

     All Forms can be scanned and email to the nurse at:

    emccaffrey@greatneck.k12.ny.us

     

    Here is the link for A and B Forms:

    https://www.greatneck.k12.ny.us/Page/8951

     

    -A and B Form are currently being accepted.  Due date is November 1st to ensure clearance on the first day of try outs.

     

    Here are the December Vacations Dates for all teams:- https://www.greatneck.k12.ny.us/domain/2215

     

     

    Start Dates:

    - Boys Basketball- 5- 7 PM on November 13th in the Big Gym.

    Coach- Pete Linderman-  plinderman@greatneck.k12.ny.us

     

    - Girls Basketball- 3- 5 PM on November 13th in the Big Gym

    Coach Erik Connolly- econnolly@greatneck.k12.ny.us

     

    - Competitive Cheer- 4-6 PM in Room 2 on November 13th.

    Coach Stefanie Loewenthal- stefanieloewenthal@gmail.com

     

    - Wrestling- 3:30-5:30 on November 7th in the Wrestling Room.

    Coach Ed Proctor- ed.proctor11@gmail.com

     

    - Fencing- 3:15-5:15 on November 7th in the Small Gym.

    Coach Michael Calderaro- mcalderaro@greatneck.k12.ny.us

     

    - Winter Track- 3:15 on November 13th in the Commons.

    Boy Coach- Adam McKenzie- amckenzie@greatneck.k12.ny.us

    Girls Coach- Joe Bonvicino- jbonvicino@greatneck.k12.ny.us

     

    - Gymnastics- 3:00 on November 13th in the Small Gym.

    Coach Mariuca Ganz- mganz@greatneck.k12.ny.us

    Coach Lauren Mock- lmock@greatneck.k12.ny.us

     

    - Swimming- North Middle School Pool. November 13th at 3:30 PM.

    Coach Savannah Ahern- sahern@greatneck.k12.ny.us

     

    - Boys and Girls Bowling- November 13th.

    Bowling is held Monday-Thursday ONLY. 

    Bus departs to Herrill Lanes at 3:15 and returns at 6 PM. 

    Coach James Bailin- jbailin@greatneck.k12.ny.us

     

     

     


    Spring 2019 Athletic Start Dates

    Monday March 4, 2019

    • Boys Lacrosse
    • Girls Lacrosse
    • Softball
    • Baseball
    • Track
    • Badminton Girls
    • Golf

     

    Monday March 18, 2019

    Boys JV and Varsity Tennis


     

    Holy Days of Observance 2018-19

    No Contest or interschool scrimmage may be scheduled in Section VIII by a member school on the following dates:

     

    *Monday and Tuesday, September 10 & 11- Rosh Hashana

    *Wednesday, September 19, 2018- Yom Kippur

    Monday and Tuesday, December 24 & 25th- Christmas Eve/Day

    Friday April 19, 2019- Good Friday

    *Saturday April 20 2019- First Day of Passover

    Sunday April 21 2019- Easter Sunday

    * Indicates student- athletes must be able to be home by 6:00 pm on the day preceding this date


    Anticipated Testing Days 2018-19

     

    ACT Dates

    September 8, 2018

    October 27. 2018

    December 8. 2018

    February 9, 2019

    April 13, 2019

    June 8, 2019

     

    SAT Test Date

    October 6, 2018

    November, 3, 2018

    December 2, 2018

    May 4, 2019

    June 1, 2019

     


    Significant Days 2018 - 19

    September 3 - Labor Day

    September 11- Patriot Day

    October 8- Columbus Day

    November 6- Election Day

    November 11- Veterans Day

    November 22- Thanksgiving Day

    January 21- Martin Luther King Day

    February 18- Presidents Day

    May 27- Memorial Day