• Sports Season 2018-19 Tryout Dates

     

    Football- Monday, August 20, 2018

     

    Girls Tennis- Monday, August 27,2018

    Boys Badminton

    Cross Country (B&G)

    Girls Swimming

    Field Hockey

    Soccer (B&G)

    Volleyball (B&G)

    Cheerleading

     


    Winter 2018-19 Tryout Dates

     

    Fencing (B&G) - Wednesday, November 7, 2018

    Wrestling

     

    Basketball (B&G) - Tuesday, November 13, 2018

    Boys JV 2:45-4:20pm  Boys Varsity 4:20-6:15pm

    Cheerleading

    Boys Swimming

    Winter Track (B&G)

    Bowling (B&G)

    Gymnastics

     


    Spring 2019 Tryout Dates

     

    Lacrosse (B&G)- Monday, March 4, 2019

    Softball

    Baseball

     

    Track (B&G) - Monday, March 11, 2019 

    Golf (B&G) 

     

    Boys Tennis - Monday, March 18, 2019

    Girls Badminton

     


    Holy Days of Observance 2018-19

    No Contest or interschool scrimmage may be scheduled in Section VIII by a member school on the following dates:

     

    *Monday and Tuesday, September 10 & 11- Rosh Hashanah

    *Wednesday, September 19, 2018- Yom Kippur

    Monday and Tuesday, December 24 & 25th- Christmas Eve/Day

    Friday April 19, 2019- Good Friday

    *Saturday April 20 2019- First Day of Passover

    Sunday April 21 2019- Easter Sunday

    * Indicates student- athletes must be able to be home by 6:00 pm on the day preceding this date


    Anticipated Testing Days 2018-19

     

    ACT Dates

    September 8, 2018

    October 27. 2018

    December 8. 2018

    February 9, 2019

    April 13, 2019

    June 8, 2019

     

    SAT Dates

    October 6, 2018

    November, 3, 2018

    December 2, 2018

    May 4, 2019

    June 1, 2019

     


    Significant Days 2018 - 19

     

    September 3 - Labor Day

    September 11- Patriot Day

    October 8- Columbus Day

    November 6- Election Day

    November 11- Veterans Day

    November 22- Thanksgiving Day

    January 21- Martin Luther King Day

    February 18- Preseidents Day

    May 27- Memorial Day