• Welcome to the Lakeville's Reading Department  

    In the Reading Center, we …

    INSTRUCT based upon students’ unique experiences and learning styles.

    INSTILL a love of literature.

    INSPIRE students to become confident, independent readers, writers, and thinkers.

    Meet the Staff

    image of Teacher and kids sitting at a table

    Literacy Coordinator

    Ms. Jillian Magan

    jmagan@greatneck.k12.ny.us

Children Reading
  •  S.I.R. Teachers

    (Specialized Instruction in Reading)

    Ms. Betsy Casser 
    ecasser@greatneck.k12.ny.us

    Ms. Debbie Conboy 
    dconboy@greatneck.k12.ny.us

    Ms. Marni Lessing
    mlessing@greatneck.k12.ny.us

    Ms. Felisa Myer 
    fmyer@greatneck.k12.ny.us

    Ms. Janice Plitnick 
    jplitnick@greatneck.k12.ny.us

    Ms. Lara Press 
    lpress@greatneck.k12.ny.us