Return to Headlines

Great Neck school board recognizes Village School students

Village School (VS) students were recently recognized by the Great Neck Public Schools Board of Education for contributing to the quality of life at their high school. Award recipients (with their area of achievement in parentheses) are: Danielle Gruber (Academic Achievement), Benjamin Reiss Klayman (Quintessential Student), Brianna Kohler (Most Improved), Emma Strassberg (Community Service), and Britney Trachenberg (Rookie of the Year).

Joining them were Board of Education President Barbara Berkowitz, Vice President Donald Ashkenase, and Trustees Donna Peirez, Rebecca Sassouni, and Jeffrey Shi; Superintendent Dr. Teresa Prendergast and Assistant Superintendents Dr. Joseph Hickey and Dr. Steven Lando; Village School Principal Stephen Goldberg and staff members Jeffrey Bernstein, Lisa DiRosa-Coen, Ronni Graf, Halina Panariello, Cindy Pavlic, Lauren Sullivan, Megan Wilvert, and Samuel Yellis.